Arrow of Light and Cross Over Ceremony 2021

The Arrow of Light Award is the highest award and rank that can be earned as a Cub Scout. On May 2, 2021, Pack 107 hosted their Arrow of Light and Cross Over ceremony at the Grafton Lions Club Pavilion. The family of the Scouts who were crossing over, and the leaders of Troop 107 were invited to attend in-person while the rest of Pack 107 and Troop 107 were invited to join via Zoom.

Our pack celebrated this achievement by 9 of our Cub Scouts who achieve the rank of Arrow of Light. Our Cub Master Miss Tabitha Lefrancois was the master of ceremonies for this special celebration. Congratulations to Aaron B., Silas F., Chris F., Cory G., Jackson G., Liam L., Davis M., Harold M., Lucas N., and their families. Pack 107 wishes you much success as you continue on your Scouting journey with BSA Troop 107.

They were welcomed into BSA Troop 107 by their Senior Patrol Leader, Nikolas C., Assistant Patrol Leaders Owen R., and Ben Z., Troop 107 Scout Master Mr. Ed King, Troop 107 Committee Chairperson Ms. Kristen Zinkowski, and Troop 107 Assistant Scout Master Mr. Erik Coldwell.

During his 5 years with Pack 107, Mr. Tony Frederico served as Den Leader/ Assistance Den Leader, and 3 years as the Pack Committee Chairperson. Mr. Federico, we thank for all that you do for Scouting, and for having devoted your time and talent in advancing the Pack’s Scouting program under your leadership. You give inspiration to all to strive for better. Here is the video of the inspirational speech he gave about “Going for Eagle”.

We also thank Mr. Clay McDonald who served as assistant Den Leader for 2 years and Den Leader for 3, for sharing his time and talent with Pack 107. He is also the Scout Master for the female BSA Troop 2019 since it’s inception in March 2019. Our Bears Den Leader, Mr. John Bubriski presented both Mr. Tony Frederico and Mr. Clay McDonald with a special gift for their service and time with Pack 107.

The AOL Scouts opened the ceremony with Flag Ceremony, but for the closing Flag Ceremony, we had our Webelo Scout Sam G., and Bear Scouts Lilly G., Jasmine B, and Wolf Scout Josh N., do the honors. It was a beautiful ceremony and we were all grateful to be able to celebrate this important event in-person once again.